Posted on

My First Published Story: “The Burial”

http://www.bartlebysnopes.com/theburial.htm

Yeah, the end is quite heavy-handed. I like to think it’s a signifier of the fact that I’m getting better at writing, seeing as how I realize the faults with the story. That being said, I really enjoyed writing this story and it’s still one of my favorites. But anyway, it was published in the online journal, Bartleby Snopes. I encourage you to submit there. If nothing else, they have awesome response times. I heard back from them in less than a week.

Enjoy!

About rydowney

My name is Ry Downey. I'm sometimes a poet. I exist and sometimes that's really difficult.

Leave a Reply

